The Sisterhood of the World Book Bloggers Award

sotwba

First of all, thank you so much Alysyn for giving me this opportunity! This is my first time getting nominated for this kind of stuff. I am so excited and happy! 😀

RULES
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you. √
  • Put the award logo on your blog. √
  • Answer ten questions. √
  • Make up ten new questions. √
  • Nominate ten bloggers & notify them. √

MY QUESTIONS:

1. Drink of choice while reading? Coffee or tea? Red wine or white? None?

Milktea. 😀

2. Name an indie or lesser known author that’s a favorite of yours. Why? Link to their stuff if you can!

Rysa Walker, basically because she wrote this very good young adult science fiction time travel novel. Ugh. I love that book! It’s not your ordinary time travel story. 😉 Click here for her website.

3. Do you think the author’s intent matters most? Or the reader’s interpretation?

I think the reader’s interpretation matters most. Oftentimes, authors say that it’s all up to the reader’s interpretation, right? 

4. What’s a book you were originally not a fan of, but then loved?

Wait For You by J. Lynn. I am not really fond of romance novels, but this one is just amazing. Ohh, Cam. ❤

5. Did you ever have an argument with somebody over/about a book?

Not yet. 

6. Do you write in your books?

No. I used to highlight, but now I am in love with sticky-tabbing!

7. Favorite classic book?

Peter Pan.

8. Favorite recent book? (recent as in, published in the last ten years or so, I guess)

I cannot decide!!! It’s so hard. I guess I’ll just pick from my recent reads this month of May, so it’s probably Timebound by Rysa Walker.

9. Do you think authorship is especially important? For example, if I’m from New York, should I only write in the voice of someone from New York? What about different ethnicities or genders? Does this only apply when the narration is first-person?

I think a good writer can write from different perspectives, different point of views, race, ethnicity, gender.

10. Favorite book villain or bad guy?

I can’t decide again. Haha! So I’ll choose from my recent read, Fallen by Lauren Kate. I really love Cam. Sorry, not sorry! 😀

YOUR QUESTIONS:

  1. What is the book that got you into reading?
  2. Can you read while doing other things, like listening to music or watching TV?
  3. Do you like underrated books? Why?
  4. How many books do you currently have in your bookshelf? How many are paperbacks and hardbacks?
  5. What is your favorite fantasy novel/series?
  6. How much time do you spend in a day for reading?
  7. Are you more of an inside-the-house reader or outside reader?
  8. Are you also into book photography? If yes, please give a link to where your book photography is.
  9. How do you deal with reading slump?
  10. What online bookstore do you usually buy your books from?

I wholeheartedly nominate the following:

fictionadvocate

bibliophoenix

nerdybookclub

errka220

bibliopearl

kathquiambao

nerdytalksbookblog

theprettybooks

mylittlebookblog

One thought on “The Sisterhood of the World Book Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

