REVIEW: B by Sarah Kay

25453966

**A review copy has been given to me by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.**

TITLE: B

AUTHOR: Sarah Kay

GENRE: Poetry, Contemporary

GOODREADS’ SYNOPSIS:

A whimsical love letter, a shared promise, a thank you note, and a whispered secret to mothers and daughters everywhere. The perfect gift, Bcelebrates the bond that exists between a parent and a child. Short, touching, and lovingly illustrated, it is a family tradition waiting to begin.

GOODREADS’ RATING: ★★★★.54

Buy it at BookDepository. Click here.

MY THOUGHTS:

I am so grateful for having read this very touching poem. It is short but its contents are so magical. I have never read such powerful poetry.

Anyone who will read this poem will love it. Seriously, not all poems are hard to read. Sarah Kay just proved that! This poem is something that just tells me the things I know but that I cannot put into words and I have not been thinking about so much. Kay is so good with words and in putting words together to form such great piece. I cannot explain further how much I love her work. Oh please, to all reading this review, read this poem now! You won’t regret it. You’ll love it. You might even want to share it with your loved ones, especially to your mother. You will not get tired of it. I promise.

And yes, on a scale from one to over-trusting I am pretty damn naive but I want her to know that this world is made out of sugar. It can crumble so easily but don’t be afraid to stick your tongue out and taste it.

MY RATING: ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

