REVIEW: The Sky Drifter by Paris Singer

the sky drifter

The Sky Drifter

Author: Paris Singer

Release Date: August 27, 2015

SYNOPSIS:

Wandering in the vastness of space, is the Sky Drifter; an academy reserved for the best students in the known universe. Seven is just such a student. Gifted in strategy and Sphere, he lives happily on-board with his friends Iris and Pi, taking on his rival, visiting planets for exploration and competition. Everything is the way he likes it, until he sees a mysterious girl in a red coat, who will reveal to him a secret that will bring everything he thought he knew crashing down around him.

e93ac-goodreads

Buy Links:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes

REVIEW:

First off, I would like to say that this book got me out of my ever-loving reading slump.

Second off, I cannot believe how mind blown I was when I was reading and when I finished reading it.

Third off, I think this novel needs more exposure.

Now, let’s move on to my review of this! πŸ˜€

The Sky Drifter is this academy where the best students of every kind of creature in the universe are studying. The setting build up is just so good that it made me want to go there and study! I think if I study there, I would not be always saying that I am stu-DYING. I mean seriously, that academy is such a wow. It’s an ultimate dream school with the ultimate dream dormitories and dream cafeteria. High technology at its finest.

Then there’s Seven. He’s my new book boyfriend. Here’s why: He is just a simple (cute) guy, but he is so good in Sphere (a sports) and in Strategy. Who would not like a guy who is good both at sports and strategy?

At first, I thought that the story was slow-paced and just normal, but then the lady wearing a red coat came and made everything mind-blowing! It’s like I experienced what Seven experienced. Normal life at first, then confusing and so fast-paced the next. It was one hell of an adventure. Everything was just unexpected and heartbreaking and I love it.

The Sky Drifter is a roller coaster read. Starts slowly, lures you in, then BAM! You’re caught off guard. It also seems like the next Harry Potter to me. πŸ˜‰

I highly recommend this to those who love science fiction, to those who want something new and crazy and for fans of mind blowing novels.

**A review copy was given via YA Bound Book Tours in exchange of an honest review.**

RATING:

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Leave a Reply

