#ScifiSummerJune Readathon Wrap-Up | Seasons of Reading

Hey everyone!

You may not know it but I want to tell you that I have been on a reading slump since the start of this year. I think it is because of my busy schedule at university for the second semester, or maybe it is just because the trap (or the great reading slump) loves me so much that it could not leave me.

But, when the second semester was finished (kind of) I was so hyped to read again. But, I did not know what to read. So, I searched (Googled, most likely) for readathons happening this month of June and I stumbled upon the blog of Seasons of Reading.

Perfect time, perfect genre, perfect way to start the month. And that was when the trap finally broke up with me.

yes

 

For the first time, Seasons of Reading hosted a readathon for scifi; and since scifi is one of my favorite genres, I decided to join the readathon. I loved this readathon so much. I got to know new people, and I got to know new authors (because of the books I read for this readathon). It was an awesome experience!

awesome

Let’s now move on to the wrap-up.

I read 5 books from June 1st-7th. Three of which are physical copies and the other two were ebooks and review copies sent to me by the author.

CSC_7555

Elementals: Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow – 

Flashpoint (Books of the Underground #1) by Frank Creed – 

Elementals: The Blood of the Hydra by Michelle Madow – 

Claim to Fame by Margaret Peterson Haddix – 

What Came from the Stars by Professor Gary D. Schmidt – 

(Reviews will be up soon!)

So that is all! I hope you get to read these awesome books, too. I also hope that you could join the future readathons hosted by Seasons of Reading.

Quick question: What readathon would you recommend me to participate in? 

P.S. I really need a lot of catching up to do with my reading goal this year (which is to read 100 books). Help me by inviting me to different readathons you know! 🙂

8 thoughts on “#ScifiSummerJune Readathon Wrap-Up | Seasons of Reading

  1. Thanks for joining in on Sci-Fi Summer. I’m glad that you were able to get so much reading done…and that it was able to start getting you out of your reading slump. The next read-a-thon at my Seasons of Reading is the High Summer Read-a-Thon, July 18 – 24. I hope you can join us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: JUNE 2016 READING WRAP-UP | books and photographs

Leave a Reply

