REVIEW: All’s Fair in Blog and War by Chrissie Peria


SYNOPSIS:
Five Cuevas @5travels
Three guesses to where I’m going next. Starts with an M. Ends with a U. Has a lechon named after it. #travel
Travel blogger Five thinks she has hit the jackpot when the Macau Tourism Board invites her over for an all-expense- paid blogger tour in exchange for blogging about Macau. But while she happily signs up for the trip, she didn’t sign up to be travel buddies with the infuriating Jesse. Will her dream vacation turn into a nightmare junket? Or will falling in love be on the itinerary?
WINNER, Best Romance in English 2014 Filipino Readers’ Choice Awards
REVIEW:

I love how this book, published on 2013, is still a sort of “coming of age” story. Since our generation today is full of bloggers, I love how Chrissie Peria incorporated the world of blogging to a contemporary romance story. I can see clearly that this novella can enlighten a lot of people regarding how blogging is really like and the life of bloggers out of their blogs. 

Cliche as it may seem, but I couldn’t put it down. I read it one sitting (it’s fairly short, 122 pages only). I was constantly updating my Goodreads on my reading progress of this. I had so many feels reading it! How can a 122-page novella give me all the feels in the world? Truly, this book is a magic. It’s a magical story that I want to know more of. 

I love everything about it: the plot, the characters, the narration, the setting (I didn’t realize Macau would be so good). Thank you, Chrissie, for bringing me to Macau! It’s a wonderful journey. πŸ’•

I recommend this to every contemporary lover, to those who need fast and light reads (but still can give you all the feels), and to those who want to read something new. 

I will never regret reading this!

MY RATING:

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: All’s Fair in Blog and War by Chrissie Peria

Leave a Reply

