JUNE 2016 READING WRAP-UP

It’s July now and I’m still 32 books behind schedule on my reading challenge/goal on Goodreads. Haha! Well, it’s okay. No pressure. Let’s just have fun reading. πŸ˜‰

I love how June went for me though. This month, I read 9 books; 5 of those are paperbacks, 1 hardback, andΒ 3Β e-review copies. I am so glad for having joinedΒ awesome readathons this month which are the #SciFiSummerJune,Β Read-O-Rama Readathon and the #TBRTakedown 4.0, even though I didn’t completely stick with my TBR for the readathons.

So now, let’s get on to the books that I’ve read this month.

11992012

The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

Format: e-ARC (provided by the author in exchange of an honest review)

Date finished: June 2

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

(Review will be up soon!)

1116545

Flashpoint by Frank Creed

Format: Paperback

Date finished: June 5

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

26876374

The Blood of the Hydra by Michelle Madow

Format:Β e-ARC provided by the author in exchange of an honest review

Date finished:Β June 7

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

(Review will be up soon!)

7804200

Claim to Fame by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Format: Paperback

Date finished:Β June 7

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

13316252

What Came from the Stars by Gary D. Schmidt

Format: Hardback

Date finished: June 8

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

371136

From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler by E.L. Konisburg

Format: Paperback

Date finished: June 13

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

22011229

Si Janus Silang at ang Tiyanak ng Tabon by Edgar Calabia Samar

Format: Paperback

Date finished: June 22

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

10441

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

Format: Paperback

Date finished: June 29

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

18131141

All’s Fair in Blog and War by Chrissie Peria

Format: ebook sent to me by the Backlist Revival Project team in exchange of an honest review

Date finished: June 30

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Review can be found here.

It’s hard to pick my favorite read this month, so I think I’ll just say that all the books that I gave 5 stars are my favorite reads this month. Such lovely reads!

How about you? How was your reading experience this June? How many books have you read? What’s your favorite read this month?

Leave a Reply

