#IMWAYR No. 2 | 07182016

Hey everyone!

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a new weekly prompt in my blog. IMWAYR is hosted by Book Date wherein we just post about the book/s that we read last week, reading at the present, and will read next.

Today, I have quite a bunch of books to show you since I have a lot of books I’ll be reading this week because of the Booktubeathon! I just hope I could get through them despite our finals’ week in university.

WHAT I READ LAST WEEK

25966743

 

Somewhere in Between  by Katie Li

I absolutely loved reading this novel by Katie Li! I gave it 🌟🌟🌟🌟. I totally recommend it if you want a fresh, interesting story. You may read my review here.

30068863

Stealer (Stealer #1) by A.M. Yates

Stealer is a new release (July 8, 2016) and it’s a pretty good read though but I had some issues with it. But if you are into fantasy/sci-fi and fast-paced stories, then I recommend this one to you. I rated it 🌟🌟🌟. My review is already up here.

WHAT I’M CURRENTLY READING

18335634

 

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

This is my first read for the Booktubeathon. I am also listening to the audiobook while reading it in paperback. I don’t even know if I’m ready for this to end because I am completely attached to Jem, Will and Tessa. Well, if you have read The Infernal Devices I’m sure you understand why. 😉

30422633

Fool For You by Rina Gray

This is what I’m reading on my e-reader when the lights are already off. I’m still not sure what to expect from it, but I’m actually really interested because the female main character is a sports journalist; and as many of you may not know, I am a student-journalist in our university’s official student publication. I also want to be a journalist in the future. 😀

28481617

An Eclipsing Autumn by Adelle Yeung

I am also reading The Book Bingers‘ second book of the month! I hope you could join us because I swear, Adelle Yeung is the bomb! I love her and her writing so much.

WHAT I’LL BE READING NEXT

9780141397948

Jason and Medea by Apollonius

So definitely after a heavy reading of Clockwork Princess, I need a smaller book so I decided to read this next when I’m done with Clockwork Princess. Though I must admit that classic is not (yet) my type of book, but I will give this one a try since it’s only tiny and I assume it’s a fast read.

9780062105240

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

This is another one of my reads for the Booktubeathon (is it too obvious how obsessed I am right now of this readathon?) 😀 I am still thinking if I should listen to the audiobook while reading it. Not yet sure and I don’t even know what to think. Hahaha!

Who else is participating in Booktubeathon? What are your reads for the week? Leave your links down in the comments section. I would love to see them (and probably add them to my millions-of-TBR in Goodreads) 😉

May be the book gods bless you with more books!

 

4 thoughts on “#IMWAYR No. 2 | 07182016

Leave a Reply

