#IMWAYR No. 3 | 07252016

Hey everyone!

Here is another IMWAYR blog post. I am still doing this even though I really haven’t done much reading for the past week. It was a hell of a week. So much final requirements and exams for the final week of summer semester at university. But I don’t want to talk about the hardship anymore. I want to talk happy: BOOKS!

IMWAYR is hosted by Book Date wherein we just post about the book/s that we read last week, reading at the present, and will read next.

WHAT I READ LAST WEEK

9780007513765The Day The Crayons Quit written by Drew Daywalt, illustrated by Olivia Jeffers

I read this because it was the story I used in my lesson plan (a final requirement in a course I took this summer semester). I enjoyed reading + listening to it. I just think that it could be better. It has more to give, I swear! Overall, I liked it. I gave it 🌟🌟🌟🌟!

WHAT I’M CURRENTLY READING

As of the moment, I am not currently reading anything. I just finished two exams earlier. I have about three more requirements to do, and I badly need a break. But, after writing this blog post, I am planning to read…I just don’t know yet what to read. 😦 This phase is hard. Really. Tough.

WHAT I’LL BE READING NEXT

In the middle of the week, when I have already passed all my requirements for this freaking summer semester, I am thinking of finally reading again the books I put off last week: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare and An Eclipsing Autumn by Adelle Yeung (which is our BOTM for @thebookbingers).

What are you currently reading? Spill on the comments section below. 😉

May the book gods bless you with more books!

 

19 thoughts on “#IMWAYR No. 3 | 07252016

    • Aww. Reading all these sweet comments make me feel so giddy! ❤ Thank you so much! I am totally going to reward myself with more readings when I’m finally done with this summer sem! 🙂

      Like

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who thought The Day that Crayons Quit was cute, but maybe not matching all of the crazy praise it got!

    I hope you get lots of relaxing reading done once your semester is over!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, I remember those exams and time-consuming lesson plans. The struggle is real. After a number of years behind me, I can at least recycle and tweak those plans. I’m sure you’ll find the perfect book that fits your schedule this week. Best of luck on finishing your semester. I’m sure you’ll zoom through with excellence. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

