I’m determined to read these! | January 2017 TBR

Howdy, buddy! Welcome to my first post for this year, and also my first post using my ~creative / artsy~ titles (just say yes! 😀 ) So anyway, I am levelling up my game this year and decided to read 100 books. It’s really a big number since I only read 40 books last year. But, let’s just be optimistic and get this game on!

Now, let me show you the books that I would really love to read this month.

9781619844414.jpg

The Alchemists of Loom

by Elise Kova

The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova is a new first in a series by the said author, and it is also my first read for the year. It will be released on January 10 by Keymaster Press. I haven’t read anything yet by Elise Kova but when I started reading this book, I was so much impressed. It’s full of action since page 1! I cannot wait to read her other works (Air Awakens series) and be amazed again by this writer.

9780989673426.jpg9780989673464

Between Worlds and After Death

by Jacqueline E. Smith

Between Worlds and After Death are the second and third books in the Cemetery Tours trilogy by Jacqueline E. Smith. I read book 1, Cemetery Tours, just last December (finished it on Christmas day!) and I loved it! I am so excited to follow the characters’ journey in the second and third books.

 9780062409850.jpg

Go Set a Watchman

by Harper Lee

To Kill a Mockingbird was my last read last year. I loved it and I can’t stop thinking about it. It’s my new favorite book. This month, I am looking forward to reading it’s sequel, Go Set a Watchman.

 

I will probably (and hopefully) be reading more books other than the four mentioned above. I just don’t want to pressure myself putting so much books on my TBR list. How about you, buddy? What books are you looking forward to reading on the first month of the year?

10 thoughts on “I’m determined to read these! | January 2017 TBR

  1. The Alchemists of Loom is SUCH a great read! It’s super entertaining, the main character is kick-ass and snarky, and while the world-building could use a BIT of work, I really enjoyed it regardless. I think I gave it something like 4.25 Penguins.

    Here’s hoping you reach your goodreads goal this year–good luck, and happy book-ing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. catherinerachel says:

    Good Luck with your reading goal! I believe in you!
    I want to get around to reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell but I will definitely change my mind at some point this month so who knows what I will end up reading!
    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

